March 1, 2019 in the south of Israel, 15 km from the Eilat city opened the new Israel International Airport – “Ramon”. It is intended to replace the two current airports in Eilat – the central and the Ouda airport. With its appearance, Israel opens up new horizons – the air route to the south of the country, to the Red Sea and to Jordan. In its early years, Ramon Airport will receive 2 million tourists and 4 million by 2030. The airport has already started serving domestic flights and is now starting to accept low-cost and other aircraft from Europe. Airlines with which an agreement has already been signed are Ryanair, WizzAir, EasyJet, Transavia, SAS, Finnair, Edelweiss and Ural Airlines.

Ramon Airport Overview

Ramon Airport is designed by the design office “Mann Shinar Architects” and has all the attributes of an international airport: Duty Free shops, currency exchange, cafes, restaurants, shuttle services, taxis and car rental.

Ramon Airport Overview

  • Parking for 9 large, wide-bodied vessels;
  • Parking for 4 turboprop aircraft;
  • Parking for 16 general purpose aircraft;
  • Runway 3605 meters in length and 46 meters wide;
  • Helipad;
  • Warehouses for cargo and cargo flights.
  • Passenger Hall
  • Passenger lounge Ramon

Passenger Hall

Пассажирский зал Рамон

Passenger Hall

The new terminal is built on the most modern technologies, using materials that reflect the pristine nature of the Timna Valley, where the airport itself is located. This airport is often called Timna due to its location, but the correct, full name is Ilan Ramon International Airport. The hall has all the necessary infrastructure and meets all modern safety requirements and meets international quality standards.

Terminal

Терминал

Terminal

In the winter season of 2019, air carriers will start working at the new airport, which have landed at Ovda airport until today. For example, Ryanair will place part of the ships in Ramona and turn it into one of the main interchange points for its routes.

How to get from Ramon airport to Eilat

From the airport you can reach in several ways. The new shuttle will connect Ramon Airport with Eilat, the journey will be 15 minutes to the city center. In addition, taxis, private transfers and rental cars are also easily accessible to make the transfer simple and easy.

Eilat Shuttle

A transfer from Eilat Airport from Ramon Airport to Eilat leaves every fifteen minutes, and then disembarks and takes passengers from hotels in the city. Safe and reliable service, modern cars with air conditioning and English-speaking drivers, transfer from Ramon Airport to Eilat will be the main mode of transport and the most affordable.

Because of its location near the Red Sea, Ramon Airport will become a new gateway to the southern part of Jordan, the resort of Aqaba, the areas of Wadi Rum and Petra, as well as the Taba district of Sinai in Egypt Eilat Shuttle will also offer transfer flights to Jordan and Egypt.

Шаттл Эйлат

Shuttle Eilat

Taxi

The taxi rank at Ramon Airport has a permanent fleet of licensed taxis that will carry passengers to and from Eilat. Taxis are working on the counter, the fare is calculated from the distance, time of day, number of passengers and luggage.

Private transportation

Private transfers from Ramon Airport to Eilat will be provided by flo Shuttle on cars of various sizes from sedans, minivans, minibuses and charter buses, which are available on request. These services must be pre-booked online on the official Flo Shuttle website.

Car rental

Car rental services are available in the arrivals hall, and vehicles are parked outside the terminal.

HolylandCars – Europcar is one of the few companies that has an official representation at Ramon Airport. We offer to book a car in advance on our website for free and without obligation. Or contact us by phone / Viber / Whatsapp: +972 (52) 3414669 around the clock, 7 days a week.

Enjoy your trip!

 

Article from official Ramon airport website

1 марта 2019 года на юге Израиля, в 15 км от города Эйлат, открылся новый Международный аэропорт Израиля — «Рамон». Он призван заменить два нынешних аэропорта в Эйлате — центральный и аэропорт Увда. Своим появлением Израиль открывает новые горизонты — воздушный путь на юг страны, на Красное море и в Иорданию. В первые годы аэропорт Рамон примет 2 миллиона туристов и 4 миллиона к 2030 году. Аэропорт уже начал обслуживать внутренние рейсы и сейчас начинает принимать low-cost и другие самолеты из Европы. Авиакомпании, с которыми уже подписан договор — Ryanair, WizzAir, EasyJet, Transavia, SAS, Finnair, Edelweiss и Ural Airlines.

Терминал аэропорта Рамон

Аэропорт Рамон спроектирован конструкторским бюро “Mann Shinar Architects” и имеет все атрибуты международного аэропорта: магазины Duty Free, обмен валюты, кафе, рестораны, услуги шаттла, такси и проката автомобилей.

Краткий обзор аэропорта Рамон

  • Стоянка для 9 больших, широкофюзеляжных судов;
  • Стоянка для 4 турбовинтовых самолетов;
  • Стоянка для 16 самолетов общего назначения;
  • ВПП 3605 метров в длину и 46 метров шириной;
  • Вертолетная площадка;
  • Складские помещения для грузов и грузовых рейсов.

Пассажирский зал

Пассажирский зал Рамон

Пассажирский зал

Новый терминал построен по самым современным технологиям, с использованием материалов, отражающих первозданную природу долины Тимна, где находится сам аэропорт. Часто называют этот аэропорт Тимна ввиду своего расположения, но правильное, полное название — Международный аэропорт имени Илана Рамона. Зал имеет всю необходимую инфраструктуру и соответствует всем современным требованиям безопасности и соответствует международным стандартам качества.

 

Терминал

Терминал

Терминал

В зимний сезон 2019 года в новом аэропорту начнут работать авиаперевозчики, которые до сегодняшнего дня приземлялись в аэропорту Увда. Например, Ryanair разместит часть судов в Рамоне и превратит его в одну из основных пересадочных пунктов для своих маршрутов.

Как добраться из аэропорта Рамон в Эйлат

Из аэропорта можно добраться несколькими способами. Новый шаттл свяжет аэропорт Рамон с Эйлатом, поездка составит 15 минут до центра города. Кроме того, такси, частные трансферы и прокатные автомобили также легко доступны, чтобы сделать трансфер простым и легким.

Эйлат Шаттл

Трансфер из аэропорта Эйлата из аэропорта Рамон в Эйлат отправляется каждые пятнадцать минут, а затем высаживается и забирает пассажиров из отелей в городе. Безопасный и надежный сервис, современные автомобили с кондиционером  и водителями, говорящими на английском языке, трансфер из аэропорта Рамон в Эйлат станет основным видом транспорта и самым доступным по цене.

Из-за своего расположения вблизи Красного моря, аэропорт Рамон станет новыми воротами в южную часть Иордании, курорт Акаба, районы Вади-Рам и Петра, а также район Таба на Синае в Египте Eilat Shuttle также предложит трансферные рейсы в Иорданию и Египет.

Шаттл Эйлат

Шаттл Эйлат

Такси

Стоянка такси в аэропорту Рамон имеет постоянный парк лицензированных такси, которые будут перевозить пассажиров в Эйлат и за его пределы. Такси работают по счетчику, стоимость проезда рассчитывается из расстояния, времени суток, количества пассажиров и мест багажа.

Частные перевозки

Частные трансферы из аэропорта Рамон в Эйлат будут предоставляться компанией flo Shuttle на автомобилях различного размера от седанов, минивэнов, микроавтобусов и чартерных автобусов, которые предоставляются по запросу. Эти услуги должны быть предварительно забронированы онлайн на официальном сайте flo Shuttle.

Прокат автомобилей

Услуги проката автомобилей доступны в зале прибытия, а транспортные средства находятся на стоянке за пределами терминала.

Компания HolylandCars — Europcar одна из немногих компаний, которое имеет официальное представительство в аэропорту Рамон. Мы предлагаем забронировать автомобиль заранее на нашем сайте совершенно бесплатно и без обязательств. Либо связаться с нами по телефону / Viber / Whatsapp: +972 (54) 2041614 круглосуточно, 7 дней в неделю.

Желаем вам приятной поездки!